Gold House


The Gold Art Prize is a biennial award organized by Gold House and Kelly Huang that aims to spotlight and support the leading next generation of AAPI (Asian American and Pacific Islander) and Asian diaspora artists.

Every cycle, five artists are awarded the Gold Art Prize: a $25,000 unrestricted cash prize and a catalogue highlighting the work and critical essays of each awardee, creating much needed scholarship for AAPI and Asian diaspora artists.

The Gold Art Prize winners were nominated by leading AAPI curators from major US institutions, including Christopher Y. Lew (Whitney Museum), Christine Y. Kim (LACMA), Sohrab Mohebbi (Carnegie International). The Selection Committee included prominent members of the API community, including Prabal Gurung, Padma Lakshmi, and Gemma Chan.



Cannot found!

Akiko Yamazaki

Chairman of the Board, Asian Art Museum

View Bio

Angelo Chan

Managing Director, BlockFi

View Bio

Cathy Park Hong

Author, "Minor Feelings"

View Bio

Dennis Lim

Director of Programming, Film at Lincoln Center/New York Film Festival

View Bio

Gemma Chan


Komal Shah

View Bio

Lorin Gu

Founder, Recharge Foundation

View Bio

Miyoung Lee

Whitney Museum Trustee

View Bio

Padma Lakshmi

Author, Host, & Executive Producer

View Bio

Phillip Lim

Co-Founder & Creative Director, 3.1 Phillip Lim

View Bio

Prabal Gurung

Founder, CEO & Creative Director, Prabal Gurung


Nominations are closed for 2021 Gold Art Prize. Click here for more information on the 2021 finalists. Sign up here to stay updated on the nominations for the next Gold Art Prize.


Stay Updated